Regarding: Black Friday

image

I have been looking at the Black Friday ads online for 2 weeks.  And I was especially excited (yes, I said excited) about the Pyrex bowls that both Walmart and Target were going to have on sale.  And while I don’t really stay up until midnight, and I DEFINITELY don’t get up at 5am, I could stay up until 10pm.

This is what Walmart looked like at 10pm Thurs night. I actually heard a Walmart employee say, “No one needs to get hurt.”  I was LAUGHING through the entire experience.  I thought Michael was going to kill me for bribing him to go with me. We were NOT at one of the Walmart’s with gun play and pepper spray.

I still need to get back to Target today to find the set I am looking for there.  They were out yesterday.  The woman said they were getting a truck in last night and should have them back on the shelf this morning.

image

By the time we went out around 10am on Friday, there were no lines and we found most of what we were looking for.  And this is what we were enjoying by 4pm on Fri.  I also scored some socks, a new pair of everyday kicks (Saucony’s) and some movies including the seasons of Mad Men and 24.

Off to check Target and run 7 miles this morning.  Have to get back to my Long Run Saturdays and I can’t think of a better weekend to start.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Running, Shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

