Regarding: Timing

Since we have been back from our beach trip, Solo (aka Bark) has been a bit of a brat. He is really missing those walks on the beach, long, tiring walks on the beach, multiple times a day.  Michael does walk them every morning.  And then I am with them all day.

I decided to try something different the other day.  Not really different, I walk them all the time.  But I took them for an afternoon walk.  Trying to relieve his boredom a little.  Let him get out a bit of energy and then maybe they would nap through my conference call.

Boy, was my timing bad.

NC School BusWe ran into this.   And all of the little people that come bouncing off of these.  Solo got all excited.  And to sum it all up, the little girl person said, “why is he chewing on his leash?”

My only response was, “better that than you.”  I am not sure if she heard me since we turned around and went another way.  And then there were more dogs, squirrels and various other obstacles to deal with.  By the time we were home again, Solo had pitched multiple fits, chewed on his leash and tried to choke Annabelle.

But he did sleep through my conference call.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Dogs, Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

