Today

image

I am BORED today.  Not that I had nothing to do, but learning how to read income statements, cash flow statements and balance sheets is almost exciting enough to put me in a coma.  And when I am BORED, I want to EAT.  Not exactly the best combination for the day I started focusing on my nutrition.

But I hung tough. Or I think I hung tough.  Still another hour and a half to go before dinner.  But I think I can get there.  Here are my friends.  How many calories can 5 (I ate one already) gummy bears have?

Mood:  In a decent mood today.  Bored, but nothing upsetting today.  Solo is about to work himself into a fit. I need to find a way to head it off.

Food:  Breakfast was coffee and a choc chip muffin with PB.  Lunch was leftover Jambalaya (a Weight Watchers recipe that I literally beef up with extra turkey kielbasa and shrimp).  Dinner will be a ribeye steak, baked sweet potato and something green.  I ate TOO many carrots and a Honeycrisp apple.  And 5 animal crackers that are half dipped in chocolate.

Fitness:  Had a GREAT workout this morning.  I did 3 miles on the treadmill, each mile faster than the one before, trying to get that heart rate up.  Then I did Leg Presses (3×12 @90lbs), Calf Raises (3×12@50lbs), Back Extensions (3×12@100lbs) and Decline Ab Crunches (3×12).  Then I stretched it all out and went home.

Need to get geared up to watch hockey!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 21, 2011, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

