Travel Tuesday: Nags Head, NC

Here we are in Nags Head.  I did a 4 mile run this morning, one of the last before the race on Sunday.  And every step, except for like 5, felt awful.  But at least it was 4 miles at the beach and I got through it.

We headed out for “lunch” and went to an old favorite.  Stack Em High!  I didn’t take a picture, but I got 2 eggs, bacon and pancakes.  I ate the eggs, half the bacon and half the pancakes.

We took the dogs to the beach for the first time and they had a BLAST.  We weren’t quite ready to let them off their leashes.  We just knew that Solo would try to move in to one of the amazing beachfront homes.   Solo is still a bit unsure of what we are doing here and what he should be doing with himself.  But Annabelle has settled right in.

Now we are just chilling out at the house, with the dogs, and relaxing.  We decided to eat in tonight and watch the hockey game.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Dogs, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. How was the car ride with the dogs? You ran ON the beach? No wonder it was awful. Running on the beach is TOUGH. I really want to bring Bacchus and Wunjo to the beach. We were supposed to this summer, but with Bacchus’s broken leg healing from the surgery, we figured it probably wasn’t a good idea. Have fun you guys!

    • I didn’t run on the beach but on the beach road. Had a headwind for 2 miles and otherwise it just felt crappy. Some days are like that. WE are going to take them back to the beach in a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

