Website Wednesday: Crockpot365

Apparently this didn’t post last night like it was supposed to (FU to the “schedule post” option), so here is a bonus post for you.  More coming later.

 

With the weather cooling off, it makes me think of things like stew and chili.  And my crockpot.

I don’t even know how I got here, but I was searching around for crockpot recipes and found this site.  It is a blog, written by a woman who made a crockpot recipe everyday for a year. Stephanie O’Dea.

She has a great archive of her project by week and you can even look through the recipes by category.  I found one for crockpot french toast that sounds too good not to try.

I cannot speak to the quality or accuracy of the recipes as I haven’t made any of them yet.  But it is certainly a site that provides options for every type of meal and cuisine, all made in the crockpot.

I can’t wait to start trying some of her recipes.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 2, 2011, in Food/Restaurants, Websites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

