Regarding: Resolutions

Happy New YearI know this may be a little late in the year for discussion, but I wanted to share what my New Years Resolutions were for 2011 and update my progress.

 

  1. Read More – I have finished 15 books this year and am most of the way through the 16th.  I will add them all to a Books page.  Favorites: Unbroken (A MUST READ!), Florida Roadkill, The Hunger Games, Room.
  2. Play with dogs more  –  I buy more dog toys (see #4), does that count?
  3. Swear less  –  Maybe.  Depends on where we are and who we are with
  4. Spend less  –  NOT EVEN CLOSE
  5. Try new workouts/fitness activities  –  Trainer Victor has seen to this.  I consider this one closed.
  6. Break 30:00 5k – To date I have improved my PR from 31:31 to 30:18 (the unofficial time from this past weekend).  Official 5k PR is 31:07.
  7. Break 2:30 Half Marathon  –  I improved my previous times by over 6 minutes at the Vegas half in Dec.  Nov 13 will tell if I hit this goal or not.

I think there were a few more, but you get the idea.

Did you make any resolutions?  Are you tracking your progress?

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

