(Sloth) Rest Day Sunday

I am very proud of my effort during the 5k yesterday.  I know I left it all out there and then some.  And I have the lazy-ass Saturday afternoon and evening to show for it.  And slept like a LOG!

Today will consist of Costco (shocker!) maybe an easy 3-4 miles (I am off schedule with my training plan) and then bowling/dinner with a friend.

Amazing Race is on tonight and I am really looking forward to a new show premiering tonight on Showtime called Homeland.  The DVR will catch that one for us.

I need to figure out a better breakfast/gym/morning routine.  I will think on that today.  Maybe I will just walk 3 miles around the neighborhood.  Get my best thinking done on my walks.

Thinking should include: new routine, when to tell Michael about the new blender, and schedule for next weekend.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Shopping, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Bethany Chavis

    What new blender. Does he not read your blog?

    • I got a Cuisinart compact blender at Sur La Table. Came with a rebate, and 4 travel mugs. Perfect for smoothies! And NO, Michael doesn’t read the blog. Not sure why.

Leave a Reply

