Regarding: Research

I am up early (for a Sat) to go run a Women’s Only 5k this morning.  I was thinking it was yet another chance to meet my 5k goal.  But after seeing the comments on Facebook, I may have to lower my expectations a bit.

I thought the course was relatively flat.  But they keep talking about hills.  Guess I should have done my research.

Michael is up early.  Guess he is coming with me.  That is, of course, after he stops sneezing all over the dishes he is washing, which he was supposed to wash last night.  He probably wouldn’t appreciate it if I told him that SOAP really helps to get those dishes clean.  Especially after all of the sneezing.

Since I am facing the other way, I really can’t tell what he was sneezing on.  But there was a lot of sneezing.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great blog from what I have read so far…best of luck on your 5K today 🙂 Racing and running all about reevaluating your goals. Good luck again.

Leave a Reply

