Regarding: The Merge

No, it is not time for the tribal merge on Survivor.  I am talking about Merging my two blogs together.

When I started this adventure into the blogosphere, I wasn’t sure if I had the stick-with-it-ness.  So I started a blog to talk about my dogs.  Let me make this clear: I DID NOT want to be one of those crazy people who does nothing but talk and write about their pets.  I talk about my pets quite a bit, but  wasn’t sure I wanted to be the owner of a strictly pet blog.  But since I work from home and am with the dogs (and cats) about 20-22 hours a day, it was something that I could write about pretty easily.

But now I see that my focus is here.  And I want to do one blog well, not two blogs half-assed.  So if you start seeing more pet-related posts, that is why.

The blog, WagMore,BarkNone, will be combined here.  And as a quick introduction, that is Annabelle (Wag) on the left and Solo (Bark) on the right.  You will be hearing a little more about them as time goes on.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Please!!! Talk about your dogs like I talk about my kids. I’m enjoying the KidlessKronicles and enjoy your posts. Believe me, with four kids I can talk all day. It is nice to live vicariously through you and hear about your adult adventures in life. ;0)

Leave a Reply

