Featured Website: TasteSpotting.com

TasteSpotting in InStyle November 2009Ok. I know everyone is getting hooked into Pinterest.  But Pinterest led me to something EVEN better,  TasteSpotting.com.  I just had to physically force myself to leave the site because I just kept printing recipe after recipe and I know I will not ever get through them all.  It is just like Pinterest (I think) only JUST for food and recipes.  So the pictures and links will send you to other sites, but this site has the most AMAZING photo’s all in one place.

Directly from their site here:  Founded in January 2007 on the idea that we eat first with our eyes, TasteSpotting is our obsessive, compulsive collection of eye-catching images that link to something deliciously interesting on the other side. Think of TasteSpotting as a highly visual potluck of recipes, references, experiences, stories, articles, products, and anything else that inspires exquisite taste.

Just go see it for yourself.  And you will understand.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Dang it, woman! The last thing I needed was another awesome website to distract me from accomplishing all the things on my to-do lists…. In the last 30 minutes I have managed to bookmark 10 recipes and avoid vacuuming the living room. This site is better than Foodbuzz’s Daily 9. I’m doomed!

    • I know. I could have kept looking and searching for HOURS. And with a stack of recipes already that I haven’t tried yet, I am also sunk. But loving it all at the same time! I will take the take to bake just about anything from scratch, but dinner was Bertolli from a bag! hahaha

  2. CRAP…..this website is going to steal the next 5 hours of my life. Thanks though:) Hope you are having an amazing day!!!!

Leave a Reply

