Regarding: TJ’s and Ikea

It was a tough call, what to do today.  And once I realized that there was TWELVE STRAIGHT HOURS OF HOUSE HUNTERS on, it got even harder.  But that is what the DVR is for!  And I actually got excited about the idea of watching the House Hunters all week while I eat my lunch.  So off we went to Trader Joe’s and Ikea in Charlotte.

Trader Joes Tempe AZI didn’t get to take my own pictures because I was SO excited to be there that I forgot.  The same was true when we got to Ikea (and it was raining when we came out). Traders Joe’s was exciting for the Cinnamon crumpets, the Cinnamon scones (see a pattern), the trail mixes, mini peanut butter cups. I wandered around so long Michael thought I was done and waiting outside.  I saw Two Buck Chuck.  And Corn Salsa.  And yummy desserts and pizza.  I could go on and on.  We need to go back with a cooler.

IIKEA Logo in Blue and Yellow on Storekea was a bust in regards to finding a desk (I am assured one will be bought by the end of the week).  But I did find neat drawer inserts for my Expedit bookcase and a new hardboiled egg slicer.

We can thank what is left of Tropical Storm Lee for a very SLOW drive home.  And the forecasts say the weather will suck here for at least the next 24 hours, so I am curled up with a Stella and House Hunters/US Open Tennis.

Can Labor Day last a few more days?

Oh, and I did run 3 miles and do leg presses, calf raises and hamstring curls at the gym before we went!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was on a Cinnamon kick today myself. I see going to Ikea as always an adventure. There are these fat tealights I get there sometimes that give me an excuse to go there even if we don’t need any new furniture. lol I just enjoy browsing in the showrooms, but this time of year scares me there because it’s often filled with back to school people.

Leave a Reply

