Travel Tuesday: Turks and Caicos

Welcome to my happy place.  When I need to take a deep breath, relax and recenter, this is where I go.  So much that I just repainted my home office to remind me of the color of the water in Turks and Caicos.

Michael and I went to Turks and Caicos for the first time in 2005  and have been back twice since.  It does NOT disappoint.  We thought the pictures were probably doctored to make the water look that color, but here is one I took myself.  The pictures don’t lie!

Our resort of choice is Club Med, situated on Grace Bay in Providenciales.  It is an Adult Only Club Med, no one under 18 allowed and  all-inclusive resort.  Meals, snacks, and all alcohol is included.  Makes it a stress-free trip for us with little cash needed.  All of that together makes Turks and Caicos a huge draw for us.  Add in the water, the powder-fine sandy beaches and the gentle breezes and we keep going back.

And a few more pictures just for fun. Enjoy.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on August 30, 2011, in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. nice. just saw this tag- went to grand turk last week. my new favorite water, for sure.

Leave a Reply

