Regarding: Mixed Nuts

We like nuts. My husband insists that we buy the Fancy Mixed Nuts from Costco.  I make a snack mix with the nuts that also includes animal crackers and PB M&M’s.  HE eats them out of the container.  Or I should say some of them.  Lets be real, he eats the ALMONDS.  So here is my question: if HE wants to eat ALMONDS, why not just buy almonds?  Why the fancy mixed nuts? When I go to the container to make up a batch of snack mix, the top is nothing but cashews and brazil nuts (who even likes brazil nuts?).  AND NO ALMONDS.

Anyway, the next time we go to Costco for nuts, I am going to buy a container of almonds and a container of cashews (all salted of course) and mix them together.  Maybe, from time to time, pecans can join the party.  But I refuse to keep throwing out 1/4 of the fancy mixed nuts (hazelnuts get tossed as well).

What do you leave behind in the trail mix, mixed nuts, or candy?

The nuts you already know. Trail mix, the raisins are left behind.  And I don’t like the grape skittles.

What flavors of jelly beans are left at the end?

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

