Monday: Da G’s

IMG_0308George and Gracie are back!  I just love winter decorating.  And snowmen.  And the red/silver color combination.

My right leg/quad still felt wonky Monday so I opted for a bike ride.  And by the time the craptastic afternoon had ended, there was more wine and less gym in my plans.  All will be right with the world again on Tuesday.

Bike: 8 miles / 45 minutes

IMG_0307I went out on a limb a little with breakfast.  It was coffee, an english muffin and a soft boiled egg!  Lunch was a chicken sausage and sweet potato.  Dinner was a yummy pork roast with mashed potatoes and corn.  There was wine.  An apple in there somewhere.  And a lindt chocolate ball.

I finally went back and watched the last season of Heroes.  Anyone remember that show?  It was HORRIBLE, the last season.  I am not sure why I quit on the show back then, but I can say seriously I should have skipped it now.  I have moved on to Season 3 of 24.  I know, I get it. I am only 9 years late (season 3 was in 2003). Oh, Jack.  You can kick the heroin.  I know you can.  And I wasn’t really expecting Nina to be back. And could Kim have a season where she doesn’t get into trouble?  Please?

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 4, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I remember being really into the first two seasons on 24, but I guess I just didn’t have time for season three. It really was a show that you needed a PVR to watch, and those just weren’t available at the time (at least where I lived).

    • I can’t imagine having tried to watch this back when it was on and having to wait each week to find out what happened to Jack! Streaming it on Netflix, I can watch multiple episodes in a row!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

