Saturday: Sell me something!

The courage to ignore the obvious wisdom of turning back.Saturday started out with the dog getting me up at 4am. Apparently he had already gotten Michael up at 2am and Michael couldn’t find his way back to the bedroom.  i found him in the guest room.  So Solo was up again at 6am but this time just to snuggle.  And then  was up at 7am.  I did the litterbox and some other household stuff and then headed out the door.

I reversed my route today to even out the camber on my ankles.  Which meant a big downhill on the way out to mile 2, and then that HORRIFIC HEADWIND down the canal to mile 4.  By the time I turned off the canal for mile 4 uphill, the uphill felt easier than the wind.    And mile 5 was rolling hills and back into the neighborhood.

Run: 6 miles / 1:10:50

Pile On The Miles for this week:  22

The rest of Saturday was spent picking up our Bountiful Basket (pears, apples, banana’s, a pineapple, potatoes, lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, and some sort of melon) and then we looked at a house for sale that has caught my attention.

After that, it was time for a Pampered Chef party.  I went in like most do, saying I don’t really need anything.  But walked out having ordered a small baker with lid and a micro-pot for the microwave.

Food Saturday:

Banana, Soup and Pringles, Protein Bar, Peach, Carrots, Pork Chop with carrots and broccoli, scone, tea.

Sunday brings SLOTH and Ironman Arizona!!!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 18, 2012, in Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi there. I like the premise of your blog! I agree that a lot of people think its ok to start questioning your choice on kids – it would be funny if it wasn’t so annoying! I have to go through some of the same and expect it to just keep getting worse! Anyway, good to know there are blogs willing to talk about this openly. :)

    • Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I am getting tired of people talking about how “crazy” their lives are when it really has to do with their kids. Stop putting them in 10 different activities at a time. Or if you don’t want “crazy” how about don’t have them? There is an idea.

  2. Loved your post this morning and was thinking of it as I pushed myself out the door for my own 6 mile run this morning. I really didn’t want to go for a run but knew it needed to be done to prepare for my Gobble Jog 10k on Thanksgiving. It is amazing how good you feel when you’re done! Thanks for providing some motivation by example!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

