Tuesday: Barking at Pine Cones….

Nov 6 2012

Tuesday had to have been one of the most boring days ever.  My sore toe kept me tossing and turning for hours and I ignored the alarm.  Running wasn’t going to happen today anyway (see: toe) but I wanted to get something fitness related in.  So ignoring the alarm was disappointing.  But after my first meeting, I rode my bike to Target and back.  I didn’t take my Garmin but it would be somewhere around 5-6 miles roundtrip.  

Bike: 5-6 miles

After that, there was another meeting and then nothing.  The kind of nothing where you can’t move forward until you receive feedback on what you have done so far but the feedback doesn’t come and so you wait.  And wait.  And wait.

Food Tuesday:

Breakfast:  Coffee and a protein bar

Snack:  An apple

Lunch:  Egg beaters with salsa, turkey sausage and an english muffin

Snack:  Carrots and a Dark Chocoalte, Nuts & Sea Salt Kind bar, peach

Dinner:  Cajun Chicken Pasta

IMG 0239

THIS guy was so tired because he spent the day barking at anything/nothing in the yard like an a$$hole.  We all have those days.  Just for B: there must have been a pine cone.  It WAS election day.  

In case anyone is in the market for some compression socks, SkinnyRunner has a code on her site today for the Pro Compression Argyle Marathon socks. I couldn’t resist.  And Christmas is coming.

Has anyone started their shopping yet?  I would like to get mine done early.  But it is the sort of thing I normally knock out in a day.  I shop for my family, DH for his.  And since this is the first year that my family is local, I don’t have to worry about shipping or traveling with gifts!!!!  Let DH figure all of that out on his own.

And a BIG shout out to my dearest friend B, who is under contract on his first house!!!!  He is an incredible friend and has been there for us over our last four moves.  I wish we could be there to repay the favors for him.  But I have known for quite a while what his housewarming gift will be!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just started Christmas shopping, there is something super satisfying about having it complete early.

  2. I totally relate to the a$$hole dog call comment. I’ve got three, all a$$holes at some point during the day

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

